Raynsford Academy Church of England Acdemy

Raysnford Church of England Academy

Life at Raynsford Academy Church of England Acdemy Life at Raynsford Academy Church of England Acdemy Life at Raynsford Academy Church of England Acdemy Life at Raynsford Academy Church of England Acdemy Life at Raynsford Academy Church of England Acdemy

Term Dates

                                 

 

Autumn Term 2019

Term Begins - Wednesday 4th September 2019
Half Term - Monday 21st October - Monday 28th October (inclusive)
Return to School - Tuesday 29th October
Term Ends - Friday 20th December 2019

Spring Term 2020

Term Begins - Tuesday 7th January 2020
Half Term - Monday 17th February - Friday 21st February
Term Ends - Friday 3rd April 2020

Summer Term 2020

Term Begins - Monday 20th April 2020
May Bank Holiday - Friday 8th May*
Half Term - Monday 25th May - Friday 29th May 
Term Ends - Friday 17th July 2020

*schools close on Friday, 8 May for the early May bank holiday - the government has announced that the early May bank holiday in 2020 will move from Monday 4 May to Friday 8 May 2020, to mark the 75th anniversary of VE Day

 

Academic Calendar 2019-2020 (revised February 2019)

The new dates for February half term 2020 are 17th to 21st February 2020 rather than the previously published dates of 10th to 14th February 2020.

The reason for the revision of these dates is that, historically, Central Bedfordshire's term dates have always mirrored those of Bedford Borough's.  Recently, these dates have become out of synchronisation with other local authorities in the Eastern region, so jointly Bedford Borough and Central Bedfordshire Councils made the decision that to support both parents and schools, the dates for February half term 2020 needed amending.

Academic Calendar 2020-2021