Raynsford Academy Church of England Acdemy

Raysnford Church of England Academy

Life at Raynsford Academy Church of England Acdemy Life at Raynsford Academy Church of England Acdemy Life at Raynsford Academy Church of England Acdemy Life at Raynsford Academy Church of England Acdemy Life at Raynsford Academy Church of England Acdemy Life at Raynsford Academy Church of England Acdemy Life at Raynsford Academy Church of England Acdemy

Term Dates

                                 

Spring Term 2019

Term Begins - Thursday 3rd January 2019
Half Term - Monday 11th February - Friday 15th February 2019
Term Ends - Friday 5th April 2019

Summer Term 2019

Term Begins - Tuesday 23rd April 2019
Half Term - Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May 2019
Term Ends - Friday 19th July 2019

Autumn Term 2019

Term Begins - Wednesday 4th September 2019
Half Term - Monday 21st October - Monday 28th October (inclusive)
Term Ends - Friday 20th December 2019

 

Academic Calendar 2019-2020 (revised February 2019)

The new dates for February half term 2020 are 17th to 21st February 2020 rather than the previously published dates of 10th to 14th February 2020.

The reason for the revision of these dates is that, historically, Central Bedfordshire's term dates have always mirrored those of Bedford Borough's.  Recently, these dates have become out of synchronisation with other local authorities in the Eastern region, so jointly Bedford Borough and Central Bedfordshire Councils made the decision that to support both parents and schools, the dates for February half term 2020 needed amending.